The Severn Loop Parishes are committed to Safeguarding and have adopted the National and Diocesan Safeguarding Policies. Our Safeguarding Coordinators are listed below:

Albrighton - Mrs Joyce Jagger

Bicton - Mrs Clare Dixon

Fitz - Mr Nicholas Stephens

Leaton - Mrs Philippa Herbert  Tel:01939 291352 (Philippa can receive calls for any of the churches and point you in the right direction.)

Montford & Shrawardine - Mrs Victoria Everall


For Out of Hours and Weekend Emergencies please call the Emergency Safeguarding number 0303 003 1111 (option 2). 

During Office Hours and for General Enquiries please call Neil Spiring or Kim Hodgkins on 01543 306030.

This number will take you through to CCPAS who will register your call and help with your emergency. We have an information sharing ageement with CCPAS so that any details given will be forwarded onto the Diocesan Safeguarding team so we can follow up with you if necessary. You can choose to remain anonymous if you wish to when making the call but we will not be able to get any follow up information.